366074-_sx640_ql80_ttd_
DC Universe Rebirth #1 by Geoff Johns et al. (May 25, 2016).

I don’t usually post reviews (on WordPress) for single issues, but two very significant things happen in this book that demand I do:
1) I teared up over two male characters saying goodbye who I have no emotional attachment to. I’m not trying to be sexist, but it is admittedly more difficult for me, personally, to get emotional over male characters. I just don’t relate to them as well. So to say that I teared up over two male characters who I have little-to-no experience with is saying a lot.
2) There’s this one crazy reveal at the end that boggles my mind. I never expected it, but it’s going to be immensely interesting to see how they pull it off.
Needless to say, I’m excited about DC Universe Rebirth – the main story. Before reading this issue I had no intention of following the main series. I just wanted to know what context the branching stories were happening in. But things are different now.
Go read this crossover event ASAP!

5/5 stars

